top of page

Dick Hanson Award

The Dick Hanson Scholar Athlete Award


Presented to the Senior Scholar-Athlete who has maximized his potential in the classroom and on the playing field.  This award honors the former Burnsville Teacher and Football Coach who was also a Minnesota Teacher of the Year and won 5 State Championships as Head Coach


2011- Dane Olson
2012- Lucas Grossoehme
2013- Ian Fee
2014- Robby Scholl
2015- Cory Kallstrom
2016- Matt Gilray

2017- Jake Boatman

2018 - Sam Bardwell

2019 - Cole Hawkins

2020 - Andrew Bunnell and Alexis Bunnell

2022 - Will Sczepanski



bottom of page